

San Diego County Regional Leadership Institute Instructors (Listed By Organization)

Organization	First Name	Last Name	Title	
California Highway Patrol	Cory	Ball	Captain	
California Highway Patrol	Ed	Reyes	Lieutenant	
California Highway Patrol	Lorenzo	Ruano	Assistant Chief	
California Highway Patrol	Steven	Toth	Sergeant	
Carlsbad Police Department	Pete	Pascual	Captain	
Coronado Police Department	Charles	Kaye	Chief	
El Cajon Police Department	Rob	Ransweiler	Captain	
Immigrations and Customs Enforcement	Jamison	Matuszewski	Deputy Field Office Director	
La Mesa Police Department	Katy	Lynch	Lieutenant	
National City Police Department	David	Espiritu	Retired Captain	
National City Police Department	Chris	Sullivan	Lieutenant	
Office of the City Attorney	Dan	Christman	Investigator	
San Diego Citizen's Advisory Board	Gerald	Brown	Executive Director Police and Community Relations	
San Diego Harbor Police Department	Mark	Stainbrook	Chief	
San Diego Police Department	Brian	Avera	Lieutenant	
San Diego Police Department	Tammy	Clendenen	Sergeant	
San Diego Police Department	Garrick	Nugent	Lieutenant	
San Diego Police Department	Jerry	Owens	Sergeant	
San Diego Police Department	David	Nisleit	Chief	
SD County District Attorney's Office	Anne	Calle	Leadership Coach	
SD County District Attorney's Office	Joe	Cargel	Assistant Chief Investigator	
SD County District Attorney's Office	Nancy	Dodd	Retired Supervising Investigator	
SD County District Attorney's Office	Jorge	Duran	Chief Investigator	
SD County District Attorney's Office	Eric	Farwell	Supervising District Attorney Investigator	
SD County District Attorney's Office	Jerrilyn	Malana	Chief Deputy District Attorney	
SD County Medical Examiner's Office	Steven	Campman	Chief Deputy Medical Examiner	
SD County Probation Department	Adolfo	Gonzales	Chief Probation Officer	
SD County Probation Department	Denise	Huffhines	Deputy Chief	
SD County Probation Department	Rueben	Leyva	Assistant Chief Probation Officer	
SD County Probation Department	Irene	Lilly	Division Chief	
SD County Sheriff's Department	Theresa	Adams-Hyler	Commander	
SD County Sheriff's Department	Jan	Caldwell	Retired Public Affairs Officer	
SD County Sheriff's Department	Debbie	Eglin	Retired Lieutenant	
SD County Sheriff's Department	Brian	Nevins	Captain	
SD County Sheriff's Department	Tony	Ray	Assistant Sheriff	
SD County Sheriff's Department	Hank	Turner	Commander	
United States Border Patrol	Mark	Dunbar	Deputy Patrol Agent in Charge	
US Customs and Border Control	Brian	Miller	Senior Special Agent	



San Diego County Regional Leadership Institute Guest Speakers (Listed By Organization)

Organization	First Name	Last Name	Title
Carlsbad Police Department	Neil	Gallucci	Chief
Carlsbad Police Department	Mickey	Williams	Assistant Chief
Chula Vista Police Department	Roxana	Kennedy	Chief
El Cajon Police Department	Jeff	Davis	Chief
Federal Bureau of Investigations	Todd	Hemmen	Acting ASAC
National City Police Department	Jose	Tellez	Chief
Naval Criminal Investigative Service	Kurt	Thomas	Special Agent in Charge
SD Community College Police Department	Joseph	Ramos	Chief
Scripps Health	Chris	Van Gorder	CEO/Former Police Officer
SD County District Attorney's Office	JJ	Anderson	Director of Community Programs
SD County District Attorney's Office	Summer	Stephan	District Attorney
SD County Sheriff's Department	Michael	Barnett	Undersheriff
San Diego Police Department	Paul	Connelly	Assistant Chief
San Diego Police Department	Sandra	Albrektsen	Assistant Chief
Unites States Border Patrol	Aaron	Heitke	Chief Patrol Agent



San Diego County Regional Leadership Institute Community Guest Speakers (Listed By Organization)

Organization	First Name	Last Name	Title
Broadway Heights Council	Carla	Crudup	Treasurer
Broadway Heights Council	Barbara	Robinson	Projects Committee Co-Char
Broadway Heights Council	Robert	Robinson	Executive Director
Broadway Heights Council	Jo Ann	Vance	Secretary
Chaldean-Middle Eastern Social Services	Besma	Coda	Clinic Service Manager
District Attorney CARE Center	IJ	Anderson	Director of Prevention and Intervention
Islamic Center of San Diego	Taha	Hassane	Director/Imam
LGBT Community Center	Rebekah	Hook-Held	Chief Public Affairs & Civic Engagement
Love Thy Neighbor Movement	Rueben	Torres	Founder
North County LGBT Center	Max	Disposti	Executive Director
Restoring Citizens	Eddie	Blajas	Co-Founder
Restoring Citizens	George	Chappel	CEO/Founder
Rise Up Industries	Joseph	Gilbreath	Director/President
Rise Up Industries	Dustin	Greeves	Machine Shop Manager
SDPD Multi-Cultural Storefront	Homayoun	Nabazadeh	Officer
Trans Family Support Services	Al	Johnson	Community Engagement Officer
Trans Family Support Services	Kathie	Moehlig	Executive Director
United African-American Ministerial Action Council	Gerald	Brown	Executive Director/Reverend
United Sikh Movement	Harsimranjit	Singh	Executive Director